top of page

Studio Update: Stephanie Jonsson

I am currently working on an installation for my final exhibition for my year-long residency at Medalta. I am extruding large tubes and assembling them together to make an installation, as well as making bowl forms that mount on the wall. I am planning to finish the exhibition for the opening on June 18th, 2015 at Medalta Potteries.

I have been experimenting with different glazes and I intend to add fabric components, as is common in my previous work.

I have also started an Indiegogo campaign to raise money for the production/materials of my exhibition and to fund the other costs of the residency, such as studio rent. The rewards start at a $35 contribution, and go up from there. If you'd like to learn more about the campaign, you can check it out at http://igg.me/at/stephaniejonsson.


bottom of page